Mountain Top Moments

Susan Perry was presented with her President's Quilt at the June 2012 meeting

2011-2012 outgoing MTQ board members:
Jennifer Mees, Kathy Dunn, Linda Marley, Marty Lensink, Genevive Van Der Hout and Susan Perry

Wayne Wolfe was presented a man-sized pin cushion to thank him for all the work he does for community quilts

MTQ's first "Flash Mob!"

Members of the 2012 quilt show committee delighted the group with a musical quilt
flash at November's meeting. Kristi McHugh, quilt show chair, organized the event.

MTQ Board members 2011-2012: Kathy Dunn, President-Elect; Genevive Van Den Hout, Secretary;
Linda Marley, Programs; Susan Perry, President; Jennifer Mees, Treasurer was not present

Outgoing president, Beverly Markham, was presented with a quilt for her service to MTQ 2010-2011

Membership badges which identify MTQ Past Presidents were presented to those former leaders who were
present at the June 2011 meeting: Jimmie Johnson, Joyce Cummings, Tina McCowan, Judy Eppler,
Sharon Heilman, Kristi McHugh, Sam Logan and Beverly Markham


Crazy Quilters mini-group hosted the 2008 Christmas Luncheon.

They made samples of how to use party favor fat quarters.

Mary Buser enjoys quilt basting, July 2008!

MTQ Celebrates Robin Yanak's 90th Birthday in January 2008!

Miscellaneous MTQ Moments

Purchased from a local church ladies' group and finished by MTQ members,
this 1930's kit quilt will be raffled at the December luncheon!

Kathleen Bond looks for a quilting volunteer!


A look back in time!

        Back to Newsletter Page

Hand coded by MTQ Webmaster